Teaching Faculty

Monique Allewaert

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: allewaert@wisc.edu

Address:
6131 Helen C. White Hall

Laila Amine

Position title: Associate Professor of English

Email: laila.amine@wisc.edu

Address:
7167 Helen C White

Emily Auerbach

Position title: Professor

Email: eauerbach@dcs.wisc.edu

Address:
Room 7223, 21 N Park Street

Amy Quan Barry

Position title: Professor

Email: aqbarry@wisc.edu

Address:
6195D Helen C. White Hall

Elizabeth B. Bearden

Position title: Professor

Email: ebearden@wisc.edu

Address:
7147 Helen C. White Hall

Richard Begam

Position title: Professor

Email: rjbegam@wisc.edu

Address:
6147 Helen C. White

Michael Bernard-Donals

Position title: Chaim Perelman Professor of Rhetoric and Culture

Email: michael.bernarddonals@wisc.edu

Address:
6187A Helen C. White Hall

Sean Bishop

Credentials: MFA

Position title: Wisconsin Institute for Creative Writing Program Coordinator

Email: sbbishop@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3658

Address:
6195A Helen C. White

Leslie Bow

Position title: Dorothy Draheim Professor of English; Asian American Studies

Email: lbow@wisc.edu

Address:
7179 Helen C. White Hall

Joseph Bowling

Position title: Lecturer in English

Email: jdbowling@wisc.edu

Address:
6119 Helen C. White Hall

Karen Britland

Position title: Halls-Bascom Professor of English

Email: britland@wisc.edu

Address:
6133 Helen C. White Hall

Joshua Calhoun

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: joshua.calhoun@wisc.edu

Address:
6161 Helen C. White Hall

Russ Castronovo

Position title: Tom Paine Professor of English and Dorothy Draheim Professor of American Studies

Email: rcastronovo@wisc.edu

Address:
7133 Helen C. White Hall

Ellen Cecil-Lemkin

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: cecillemkin@wisc.edu

Jacee Cho

Position title: Assistant Professor, English Language and Linguistics

Email: jacee.cho@wisc.edu

Address:
6107 Helen C. White Hall

Jennifer Conrad

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: jlconrad@wisc.edu

Lisa H. Cooper

Position title: Professor

Email: lhcooper@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C. White Hall

Theresa Delgadillo

Position title: Professor, English and Chican@/Latin@ Studies

Email: tdelgadillo@wisc.edu

Aparna Dharwadker

Position title: Professor, English and Interdisciplinary Theatre Studies

Email: adharwadker@wisc.edu

Address:
7125 Helen C White Hall

Vinay Dharwadker

Position title: Professor of English, World Literature, and South Asian Studies

Email: vdharwadker@wisc.edu

Ingrid Diran

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: diran@wisc.edu

Caroline Gottschalk Druschke

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: caroline.gottschalk.druschke@wisc.edu

Address:
6183 Helen C. White Hall

Ainehi Edoro

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: aedoro@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C. White Hall

Sarah Ensor

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: sarah.ensor@wisc.edu

Ramzi Fawaz

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: fawaz@wisc.edu

Address:
7161 Helen C. White Hall

Yanie Fecu

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: fecu@wisc.edu

Mary Fiorenza

Position title: Faculty Associate; Associate Director, English 100

Email: fiorenza@wisc.edu

Address:
6187B Helen C. White Hall

Martin Foys

Position title: Nancy C. Hoefs Professor of English

Email: foys@wisc.edu

Address:
7183 Helen C. White Hall

Colin Gillis

Position title: Associate Lecturer

Email: cgillis@wisc.edu

Address:
7195C Helen C. White Hall

Ralph Grunewald

Position title: Assistant Professor / Department of English / Center for Law, Society, and Justice

Email: grunewald@wisc.edu

Sara Guyer

Position title: Dorothy Draheim Professor of English

Email: guyer@wisc.edu

Address:
7165 Helen C. White Hall

Emily Hall

Position title: Distinguished Faculty Associate, Director of Writing Fellows program, Co-Director of the Writing Center and Writing Across the Curriculum

Email: ebhall@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3823

Address:
6187F Helen C. White

Ron Harris

Position title: Instructional Coordinator

Email: rwharris@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3795

Address:
7187D Helen C. White

Kristina Huang

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: kristina.huang@wisc.edu

Juliet Huynh

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: jhuynh5@wisc.edu

Address:
6141 Helen C. White Hall

Amaud Jamaul Johnson

Position title: Halls Bascom Professor of English and Director of the MFA Program in Creative Writing

Email: amaudjohnson@wisc.edu

Address:
6195 Helen C. White

Lisa Marvel Johnson

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: lmjohnson32@wisc.edu

Anya Jovic-Humphrey

Credentials: Ph.D.

Nancy Linh Karls

Position title: Faculty Associate; Co-Director of the Writing Center and Writing Across the Curriculum

Email: nkarls@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3813

Address:
6165 Helen C. White Hall

Ron Kuka

Credentials: MFA

Position title: Faculty Associate and Creative Writing Program Coordinator

Email: rfkuka@wisc.edu

Address:
6195B Helen C. White Hall

Eileen Lagman

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: lagman@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C White Hall

Dorothy Mayne

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: dmayne@wisc.edu

Noreen McAuliffe

Position title: Associate Lecturer

Email: mcauliffe@wisc.edu

Frederic Neyrat

Position title: Associate Professor; Mellon-Morgridge Professor of Planetary Humanities

Email: neyrat@wisc.edu

Address:
1410 Sterling Hall

Beth (Bich Minh) Nguyen

Position title: Professor

Email: bnguyen9@wisc.edu

Address:
6195 Helen C White

Christa J. Olson

Position title: Associate Professor, Director of English 201-Intermediate Composition

Email: cjolson6@wisc.edu

Address:
6187d Helen C. White Hall

Mario Ortiz-Robles

Position title: Nancy C. Hoefs Professor of English

Email: mortizrobles@wisc.edu

Address:
6135 Helen C. White Hall

Jennifer Plants

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: plants@wisc.edu

Address:
7186 Helen C. White Hall

Thomas C. Purnell

Position title: Professor

Email: tcpurnell@wisc.edu

Address:
6109 Helen C. White Hall

Eric Raimy

Position title: Marjorie and Lorin Tiefenthaler Professor of English

Email: raimy@wisc.edu

Address:
7123 Helen C. White Hall

Ellen Samuels

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: ejsamuels@wisc.edu

Address:
6137 Helen C. White or 3412 Sterling

Cherene Sherrard-Johnson

Position title: Sally Mead Hands-Bascom Professor of English, Director of Graduate Studies

Email: csherrard@wisc.edu

Address:
6179 Helen C. White Hall

Porter Shreve

Position title: Professor

Email: pshreve@wisc.edu

Address:
6195 Helen C White

Amanda Shubert

Credentials: Ph.D. University of Chicago, 2019

Position title: Associate Lecturer

Email: ashubert@wisc.edu

Heather Swan

Position title: Senior Lecturer

Email: hsrosenthal@wisc.edu

Address:
6115 Helen C. White

Mary Trotter

Position title: Associate Professor, English and Interdisciplinary Studies

Email: mary.trotter@wisc.edu

M. Ty

Credentials: Ph.D. U.C. Berkeley, 2016

Position title: Julia Anna Cooper Postdoc Fellow

Email: mty@wisc.edu

Mark Vareschi

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: vareschi@wisc.edu

Address:
6105 Helen C. White

Kate Vieira

Position title: Affiliate

Email: kevieira@wisc.edu

Jess Waggoner

Position title: Professor

Email: waggoner2@wisc.edu

Anja Wanner

Position title: Mark and Elisabeth Eccles Professor of English; Department Chair

Email: awanner@wisc.edu

Address:
7103 Helen C. White Hall

Sarah Ann Wells

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: swells5@wisc.edu

Sarah Anderson Wood

Position title: Senior Lecturer

Email: swanderson3@wisc.edu

Address:
7131 Helen C. White Hall

Morris Young

Position title: Charles Q. Anderson Professor of English; Director of English 100; Affiliate, Asian American Studies

Email: msyoung4@wisc.edu

Address:
6187C Helen C. White Hall

Timothy Yu

Position title: Martha Meier Renk-Bascom Professor of Poetry

Email: tpyu@wisc.edu

Address:
7137 Helen C. White Hall

David A. Zimmerman

Position title: Elizabeth Ritzmann Professor of English; Associate Chair & Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email: dazimmerman@wisc.edu

Address:
7185 Helen C. White Hall

Angela J. Zito

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: azito@wisc.edu

Jordan L. Zweck

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: jlzweck@wisc.edu

Address:
6145 Helen C. White Hall