2021 Distinguished Teaching Award Winners

Our department is home to several recent recipients of the Distinguished Teaching Award! This is the highest teaching honor UW-Madison has to bestow on faculty members.

We extend congratulations to:

  • Amaud Johnson for winning the Chancellor’s Inclusive Excellence Award
  • Caroline Gottschalk Druschke for winning the Community-Based Learning Teaching Award

We also congratulate Sunny Yudkoff, our affiliate colleague in the department of German, Nordic, and Slavic, for winning the William H. Kiekhofer Teaching Award.