Faculty in Literary Studies

Monique Allewaert

Position title: Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

Email: allewaert@wisc.edu

Address:
6131 Helen C. White Hall

Laila Amine

Position title: Associate Professor of English

Email: laila.amine@wisc.edu

Address:
7167 Helen C White

Emily Auerbach

Position title: Professor

Email: eauerbach@dcs.wisc.edu

Address:
Room 7223, 21 N Park Street

Elizabeth B. Bearden

Position title: Professor

Email: ebearden@wisc.edu

Address:
7147 Helen C. White Hall

Richard Begam

Position title: Professor

Email: rjbegam@wisc.edu

Address:
6147 Helen C. White

Leslie Bow

Position title: Dorothy Draheim Professor of English; Asian American Studies

Email: lbow@wisc.edu

Address:
7179 Helen C. White Hall

Karen Britland

Position title: Halls-Bascom Professor of English

Email: britland@wisc.edu

Address:
6133 Helen C. White Hall

Joshua Calhoun

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: joshua.calhoun@wisc.edu

Address:
6161 Helen C. White Hall

Russ Castronovo

Position title: Tom Paine Professor of English and Dorothy Draheim Professor of American Studies

Email: rcastronovo@wisc.edu

Address:
7133 Helen C. White Hall

Lisa H. Cooper

Position title: Professor

Email: lhcooper@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C. White Hall

Theresa Delgadillo

Position title: Professor, English and Chican@/Latin@ Studies

Email: tdelgadillo@wisc.edu

Aparna Dharwadker

Position title: Professor, English and Interdisciplinary Theatre Studies

Email: adharwadker@wisc.edu

Address:
7125 Helen C White Hall

Vinay Dharwadker

Position title: Professor of English, World Literature, and South Asian Studies

Email: vdharwadker@wisc.edu

Ingrid Diran

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: diran@wisc.edu

Ainehi Edoro

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: aedoro@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C. White Hall

Sarah Ensor

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: sarah.ensor@wisc.edu

Ramzi Fawaz

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: fawaz@wisc.edu

Address:
7161 Helen C. White Hall

Yanie Fecu

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: fecu@wisc.edu

Martin Foys

Position title: Nancy C. Hoefs Professor of English

Email: foys@wisc.edu

Address:
7183 Helen C. White Hall

Ralph Grunewald

Position title: Assistant Professor / Department of English / Center for Law, Society, and Justice

Email: grunewald@wisc.edu

Sara Guyer

Position title: Dorothy Draheim Professor of English

Email: guyer@wisc.edu

Address:
7165 Helen C. White Hall

Kristina Huang

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: kristina.huang@wisc.edu

Frederic Neyrat

Position title: Associate Professor; Mellon-Morgridge Professor of Planetary Humanities

Email: neyrat@wisc.edu

Address:
1410 Sterling Hall

Mario Ortiz-Robles

Position title: Nancy C. Hoefs Professor of English

Email: mortizrobles@wisc.edu

Address:
6135 Helen C. White Hall

Ellen Samuels

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: ejsamuels@wisc.edu

Address:
6137 Helen C. White or 3412 Sterling

Cherene Sherrard-Johnson

Position title: Sally Mead Hands-Bascom Professor of English

Email: csherrard@wisc.edu

Address:
6179 Helen C. White Hall

Mary Trotter

Position title: Associate Professor, English Interdisciplinary Theatre Studies; Chair, Interdisciplinary Theatre Studies Program; Director, Celtic Studies Program; Past President, American Conference for Irish Studies

Email: mary.trotter@wisc.edu

M. Ty

Credentials: Ph.D. U.C. Berkeley, 2016

Position title: Julia Anna Cooper Postdoc Fellow

Email: mty@wisc.edu

Mark Vareschi

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: vareschi@wisc.edu

Address:
6105 Helen C. White

Jess Waggoner

Position title: Professor

Email: waggoner2@wisc.edu

Sarah Ann Wells

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: swells5@wisc.edu

Timothy Yu

Position title: Martha Meier Renk-Bascom Professor of Poetry

Email: tpyu@wisc.edu

Address:
7137 Helen C. White Hall

David A. Zimmerman

Position title: Elizabeth Ritzmann Professor of English; Associate Chair & Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email: dazimmerman@wisc.edu

Address:
7185 Helen C. White Hall

Jordan L. Zweck

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: jlzweck@wisc.edu

Address:
6145 Helen C. White Hall