Faculty in Literary Studies

Monique Allewaert

Position title: Professor

Email: allewaert@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C. White Hall, Rm. 6131

Laila Amine

Position title: Associate Professor of English

Email: laila.amine@wisc.edu

Address:
7167 Helen C White

Emily Auerbach

Position title: Professor of Continuing Studies

Email: eauerbach@dcs.wisc.edu

Address:
Room 7223, 21 N Park Street

Elizabeth B. Bearden

Position title: Professor

Email: ebearden@wisc.edu

Address:
7147 Helen C. White Hall

Richard Begam

Position title: Professor

Email: rjbegam@wisc.edu

Address:
6147 Helen C. White

Leslie Bow

Position title: Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor, English and Asian American Studies Dorothy Draheim Professor of English

Email: lbow@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C. White Hall, Rm. 7179

Joshua Calhoun

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: joshua.calhoun@wisc.edu

Address:
6161 Helen C. White Hall

Russ Castronovo

Position title: Tom Paine Professor of English and Dorothy Draheim Professor of American Studies

Email: rcastronovo@wisc.edu

Address:
7133 Helen C. White Hall

Lisa H. Cooper

Position title: Professor

Email: lhcooper@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C. White Hall

Theresa Delgadillo

Position title: Associate Chair; Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor, English and Chican@/Latin@ Studies

Email: tdelgadillo@wisc.edu

Aparna Dharwadker

Position title: Professor

Email: adharwadker@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C White Hall, Rm. 7125

Vinay Dharwadker

Position title: Professor of English

Email: vdharwadker@wisc.edu

ingrid diran

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: diran@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C. White, Rm. 6113

Ainehi Edoro

Position title: Vilas Early Career Professor and Constellations Mellon-Morgridge Professor

Email: aedoro@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C. White Hall

Sarah Ensor

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: sarah.ensor@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C. White, Rm. 6111

Ramzi Fawaz

Position title: Romnes Professor of English

Email: fawaz@wisc.edu

Address:
7161 Helen C. White Hall

Yanie Fécu

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: fecu@wisc.edu

Martin Foys

Position title: Director of Graduate Studies; Nancy C. Hoefs Professor of English

Email: foys@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C. White Hall, Rm. 7195F

Ralph Grunewald

Position title: Mellon-Morgridge Professor of the Humanities

Email: grunewald@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C. White Hall, Rm. 7163

Kristina Huang

Position title: Assistant Professor

Raquel Kennon

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: rkennon@wisc.edu

Frederic Neyrat

Position title: Professor; Mellon-Morgridge Professor of Planetary Humanities

Email: neyrat@wisc.edu

Address:
7143 Helen C. White Hall

Mario Ortiz-Robles

Position title: Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor | Nancy C. Hoefs Professor of English | Senior Fellow, Institute for Research in the Humanities

Email: mortizrobles@wisc.edu

Address:
6135 Helen C. White Hall

Amadi Ozier

Position title: Assistant Professor

Jen Plants

Position title: Teaching Faculty

Email: plants@wisc.edu

Address:
7186 Helen C. White Hall

Kirk Bryan Sides

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: ksides@wisc.edu

Mary Trotter

Position title: Associate Professor, English and Interdisciplinary Theatre Studies

Email: mtrotter@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C. White Hall, Rm. 7195G

Mark Vareschi

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: vareschi@wisc.edu

Address:
6105 Helen C. White

Jess Waggoner

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender and Women’s Studies

Email: waggoner2@wisc.edu

Sarah Ann Wells

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: swells5@wisc.edu

Timothy Yu

Position title: Martha Meier Renk-Bascom Professor of Poetry

Email: tpyu@wisc.edu

Address:
7137 Helen C. White Hall

David A. Zimmerman

Position title: Elizabeth Ritzmann Professor of English; Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email: dazimmerman@wisc.edu

Address:
Helen C. White Hall, Rm. 6187

Jordan L. Zweck

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: jlzweck@wisc.edu

Address:
6145 Helen C. White Hall