Faculty in Literary Studies

Monique Allewaert

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

allewaert@wisc.edu

6131 Helen C. White Hall

Laila Amine

Assistant Professor of English

laila.amine@wisc.edu

7167 Helen C White

Emily Auerbach

Professor

eauerbach@dcs.wisc.edu

Room 7223, 21 N Park Street

Elizabeth B. Bearden

Professor

ebearden@wisc.edu

7147 Helen C. White Hall

Richard Begam

Professor

rjbegam@wisc.edu

6147 Helen C. White

Leslie Bow

Professor, English and Asian American Studies

lbow@wisc.edu

7179 Helen C. White Hall

Karen Britland

Halls-Bascom Professor of English

britland@wisc.edu

6133 Helen C. White Hall

Joshua Calhoun

Associate Professor

joshua.calhoun@wisc.edu

6161 Helen C. White Hall

Russ Castronovo

Tom Paine Professor of English and Dorothy Draheim Professor of American Studies

rcastronovo@wisc.edu

7133 Helen C. White Hall

Lisa H. Cooper

Associate Professor

lhcooper@wisc.edu

Helen C. White Hall

Aparna Dharwadker

Professor, English and Interdisciplinary Theatre Studies

adharwadker@wisc.edu

7125 Helen C White Hall

Vinay Dharwadker

Professor of English, World Literature, and South Asian Studies

vdharwadker@wisc.edu

Ainehi Edoro

Assistant Professor

aedoro@wisc.edu

Helen C. White Hall

Ramzi Fawaz

Associate Professor

fawaz@wisc.edu

7161 Helen C. White Hall

Yanie Fecu

Assistant Professor

fecu@wisc.edu

Martin Foys

Professor

foys@wisc.edu

7183 Helen C. White Hall

Ralph Grunewald

Assistant Professor / Department of English / Center for Law, Society, and Justice

grunewald@wisc.edu

Sara Guyer

Professor

guyer@wisc.edu

7165 Helen C. White Hall

Roberta Hill

Professor, English and American Indian Studies

rjhill@wisc.edu

7139 Helen C. White Hall & 118 Ingraham

Frederic Neyrat

Associate Professor; Mellon-Morgridge Professor of Planetary Humanities

neyrat@wisc.edu

1410 Sterling Hall

Tejumola Olaniyan

Louise Durham Mead Professor of English & Wole Soyinka Professor of the Humanities

tolaniyan@wisc.edu

6181 Helen C. White Hall & 1470 Van Hise

Mario Ortiz-Robles

Professor

mortizrobles@wisc.edu

6135 Helen C. White Hall

Ellen Samuels

Associate Professor

ejsamuels@wisc.edu

6137 Helen C. White or 3412 Sterling

Cherene Sherrard-Johnson

Sally Mead Hands-Bascom Professor of English

csherrard@wisc.edu

6179 Helen C. White Hall

Mary Trotter

Associate Professor, English Interdisciplinary Theatre Studies; Chair, Interdisciplinary Theatre Studies Program; Director, Celtic Studies Program; Past President, American Conference for Irish Studies

mary.trotter@wisc.edu

Mark Vareschi

Associate Professor

vareschi@wisc.edu

6105 Helen C. White

Timothy Yu

Associate Professor, English and Asian American Studies

tpyu@wisc.edu

7137 Helen C. White Hall

David A. Zimmerman

Elizabeth Ritzmann Professor of English; Associate Chair & Director of Undergraduate Studies

dazimmerman@wisc.edu

7185 Helen C. White Hall

Jordan L. Zweck

Associate Professor

jlzweck@wisc.edu

6145 Helen C. White Hall