Administration & Program Staff

Department Administration & Staff

Christa J. Olson

Position title: Department Chair; Marjorie and Lorin Tiefenthaler Professor of English

Email: cjolson6@wisc.edu

Address:
6187d Helen C. White Hall

Porter Shreve

Position title: Associate Chair; Mark and Elisabeth Eccles Professor of English

Email: pshreve@wisc.edu

Address:
6195 Helen C White

Martin Foys

Position title: Director of Graduate Studies; Nancy C. Hoefs Professor of English

Email: foys@wisc.edu

Address:
7183 Helen C. White Hall

Spring Sherrod

Position title: Department Manager

Email: sherrod@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3303

Address:
7187 Helen C. White

Pam Chizek

Position title: Purchasing, Information Coordinator & Undergraduate Coordinator

Email: plchizek@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3760

Address:
7195 Helen C. White

Ron Harris

Position title: Instructional Coordinator

Email: rwharris@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3795

Address:
7187D Helen C. White

Julie Palmer

Position title: Payroll

Email: julie.palmer@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3801

Address:
7187 Helen C. White

Carole Kraak

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: ckraak@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-2864

Address:
7187 Helen C. White

Andrew Leinberger

Position title: IT Support

Email: leinberger@wisc.edu

Cheryl Loschko

Position title: Graduate Program Manager

Email: loschko@wisc.edu

Address:
7195H Helen C. White

Vivian Ye

Position title: Graduate Program Manager

Email: vivian.ye@wisc.edu

Address:
7195H Helen C. White

Advisors

Erin Polnaszek Boyd

Position title: Undergraduate Advisor

Email: erin.polnaszek.boyd@wisc.edu

Phone: (she/her/hers)

Caroline Hensley

Position title: Career Advisor

Email: cmhensley@wisc.edu

Shuta Kiba

Position title: Health and Humanities Certificate Advisor

Email: kiba@wisc.edu

Wisconsin Institute for Creative Writing

Sean Bishop

Position title: Wisconsin Institute for Creative Writing Program Coordinator

Email: sbbishop@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3658

Address:
6195A Helen C. White

English as a Second Language

Joseph Nosek

Position title: English as a Second Language Interim Director

Email: jmnosek@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-263-3783

Address:
5127 Helen C. White Hall

Vivian Ye

Position title: Graduate Program Manager

Email: vivian.ye@wisc.edu

Address:
7195H Helen C. White

English 100 Program

Morris Young

Position title: Charles Q. Anderson Professor of English; Director of English 100; Affiliate, Asian American Studies

Email: msyoung4@wisc.edu

Address:
6187C Helen C. White Hall

Sara Kelm

Position title: Associate Director of English 100

Email: sakelm@wisc.edu

Weishun Lu

Position title: Senior Assistant Director of English 100

Email: wlu56@wisc.edu

Nicole Ramer

Position title: Assistant Director of English 100

Email: nramer@wisc.edu

English 201 Program

Caroline Gottschalk Druschke

Position title: Professor, English 201 Program Director

Email: caroline.gottschalk.druschke@wisc.edu

Address:
6183 Helen C. White Hall

Nathan Wood

Position title: English 201 Assistant Director

Email: nwood7@wisc.edu

The Writing Center

Nancy Linh Karls

Position title: Teaching Faculty; Director of the Writing Center

Email: nkarls@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3813

Address:
6187B Helen C. White Hall

Emily Hall

Position title: Distinguished Teaching Faculty, Director of Writing Fellows program; Director of Writing Across the Curriculum

Email: ebhall@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3823

Address:
6187F Helen C. White

Stuart Henn

Position title: Writing Center Administrative Manager

Ellen Cecil-Lemkin

Position title: Teaching Faculty

Email: cecillemkin@wisc.edu

Jennifer Conrad

Position title: Teaching Faculty

Email: jlconrad@wisc.edu

Lisa Marvel Johnson

Position title: Teaching Faculty

Email: lmjohnson32@wisc.edu

Angela J. Zito

Position title: Teaching Faculty

Email: azito@wisc.edu

Gabrielle Isabel Kelenyi

Position title: TA Coordinator of Multicultural and Social Justice Initiatives

Email: kelenyi@wisc.edu

Karen Best

Position title: Writing Center liaison from the ESL program

Email: kebest@wisc.edu

Writing Across the Curriculum

Emily Hall

Position title: Distinguished Teaching Faculty, Director of Writing Fellows program; Director of Writing Across the Curriculum

Email: ebhall@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3823

Address:
6187F Helen C. White

Nancy Linh Karls

Position title: Teaching Faculty; Director of the Writing Center

Email: nkarls@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3813

Address:
6187B Helen C. White Hall

Mary-Kate Keran

Position title: Assistant Director of Writing Across the Curriculum

Email: mwsmith4@wisc.edu

Emily Bouza

Position title: TA Coordinator of Writing Across the Curriculum

Email: ebouza@wisc.edu

Writing Fellows

Emily Hall

Position title: Distinguished Teaching Faculty, Director of Writing Fellows program; Director of Writing Across the Curriculum

Email: ebhall@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3823

Address:
6187F Helen C. White

Brenna Swift

Position title: Assistant Director of Writing Fellows

Email: blswift@wisc.edu

Emily Bouza

Position title: TA Coordinator of Writing Across the Curriculum

Email: ebouza@wisc.edu

General Information

General Office

Department of English
7195 Helen C. White
600 N. Park St.
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 263-3760
Fax: (608) 263-3709

Divisional Offices

Creative Writing
6195 Helen C. White

English as a Second Language
5134 Helen C. White

Graduate Studies
7195 Helen C. White

Writing Center
6171 Helen C. White