Administration & Program Staff

Department Administration & Staff

Anja Wanner

Professor; Department Chair

awanner@wisc.edu

7103 Helen C. White Hall

David A. Zimmerman

Elizabeth Ritzmann Professor of English; Associate Chair & Director of Undergraduate Studies

dazimmerman@wisc.edu

7185 Helen C. White Hall

Monique Allewaert

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

allewaert@wisc.edu

6131 Helen C. White Hall

Robyn Shanahan

Graduate Coordinator

rjshanahan@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3751

7195 Helen C. White

Spring Sherrod

Department Manager

sherrod@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3303

7187 Helen C. White

Pam Chizek

Purchasing, Information Coordinator & Undergraduate Coordinator

plchizek@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3760

7195 Helen C. White

Brenda Weiss

Interdisciplinary Theatre Studies Graduate Coordinator

bsweiss@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3790

7187 Helen C. White

Ron Harris

Instructional Coordinator

rwharris@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3795

7187D Helen C. White

Julie Palmer

Payroll

julie.palmer@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3801

7187 Helen C. White

Carole Kraak

Financial Specialist

ckraak@wisc.edu

(608) 263-2864

7187 Helen C. White

Chris Logterman

Undergraduate Advisor

advisor@english.wisc.edu

608-263-3760

7195E Helen C White

Wisconsin Institute for Creative Writing

Amaud Jamaul Johnson

Director, Wisconsin Institute for Creative Writing and Professor of English

amaudjohnson@wisc.edu

6195 Helen C. White

Sean Bishop

Wisconsin Institute for Creative Writing Program Coordinator

sbbishop@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3658

6195A Helen C. White

English as a Second Language

Sandra Arfa

English as a Second Language Director

arfa@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3783

5131 Helen C. White

Lee Row

English as a Second Language Office

llrow@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3780

5134 Helen C. White

English 100 Program

Morris Young

Professor of English; Director of English 100; Affiliate, Asian American Studies

msyoung4@wisc.edu

6187C Helen C. White Hall

Mary Fiorenza

Faculty Associate; Associate Director, English 100

fiorenza@wisc.edu

6187B Helen C. White Hall

Brandee Easter

PhD conferred 8/25/2019

English 100 Assistant Director

bdeaster@wisc.edu

Tori Thompson Peters

English 100 Assistant Director

tlthompson5@wisc.edu

English 201 Program

Christa J. Olson

Associate Professor, Director of English 201-Intermediate Composition

cjolson6@wisc.edu

6187d Helen C. White Hall

Meg Marquardt

English 201 Assistant Director

mmarquardt3@wisc.edu

The Writing Center

Nancy Linh Karls

Co-Director of the Writing Center and Writing Across the Curriculum

nkarls@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3774

6165 Helen C. White

Emily Hall

Co-Director of the Writing Center and Writing Across the Curriculum

ebhall@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3823

6187F Helen C. White

Jennifer Fandel

The Writing Center Office Manager

jfandel@wisc.edu

(608) 265-9420

6185 Helen C. White

Aaron Vieth

Writing Center Assistant Director

avieth@wisc.edu

Tori Yonker

Writing Center Online Coordinator

tyonker@wisc.edu

Emily Loney

Writing Center Outreach Coordinator

eloney@wisc.edu

Angela J. Zito

Faculty Associate, Accessibility Coordinator & Interim Director of Madison Writing Assistance

azito@wisc.edu

Hyonbin Choi

PhD conferred 8/27/2018

Faculty Associate

hchoi57@wisc.edu

Writing Across the Curriculum

Nancy Linh Karls

Co-Director of the Writing Center and Writing Across the Curriculum

nkarls@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3774

6165 Helen C. White

Emily Hall

Co-Director of the Writing Center and Writing Across the Curriculum

ebhall@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3823

6187F Helen C. White

Jonathan Isaac

Assistant Director of Writing Across the Curriculum

isaac3@wisc.edu

Writing Fellows

Emily Hall

Co-Director of the Writing Center and Writing Across the Curriculum

ebhall@wisc.edu

(608) 263-3823

6187F Helen C. White

Brenna Swift

Assistant Director of Writing Fellows

blswift@wisc.edu

Emily Bouza

Assistant Director of Writing Fellows

ebouza@wisc.edu