Administration & Program Staff

Department Administration & Staff

Anja Wanner

Position title: Mark and Elisabeth Eccles Professor of English; Department Chair

Email: awanner@wisc.edu

Address:
7103 Helen C. White Hall

David A. Zimmerman

Position title: Elizabeth Ritzmann Professor of English; Associate Chair & Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email: dazimmerman@wisc.edu

Address:
7185 Helen C. White Hall

Monique Allewaert

Position title: Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

Email: allewaert@wisc.edu

Address:
6131 Helen C. White Hall

Robyn Shanahan

Position title: Graduate Coordinator

Email: rjshanahan@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3751

Address:
7195 Helen C. White

Spring Sherrod

Position title: Department Manager

Email: sherrod@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3303

Address:
7187 Helen C. White

Pam Chizek

Position title: Purchasing, Information Coordinator & Undergraduate Coordinator

Email: plchizek@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3760

Address:
7195 Helen C. White

Ron Harris

Position title: Instructional Coordinator

Email: rwharris@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3795

Address:
7187D Helen C. White

Julie Palmer

Position title: Payroll

Email: julie.palmer@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3801

Address:
7187 Helen C. White

Carole Kraak

Position title: Financial Specialist

Email: ckraak@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-2864

Address:
7187 Helen C. White

Wisconsin Institute for Creative Writing

Amaud Jamaul Johnson

Position title: Halls Bascom Professor of English and Director of the MFA Program in Creative Writing

Email: amaudjohnson@wisc.edu

Address:
6195 Helen C. White

Sean Bishop

Position title: Wisconsin Institute for Creative Writing Program Coordinator

Email: sbbishop@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3658

Address:
6195A Helen C. White

English as a Second Language

Sandra Arfa

Position title: English as a Second Language Director

Email: arfa@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3783

Address:
5131 Helen C. White

Lee Row

Position title: English as a Second Language Office

Email: llrow@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3780

Address:
5134 Helen C. White

English 100 Program

Morris Young

Position title: Charles Q. Anderson Professor of English; Director of English 100; Affiliate, Asian American Studies

Email: msyoung4@wisc.edu

Address:
6187C Helen C. White Hall

Mary Fiorenza

Position title: Faculty Associate; Associate Director, English 100

Email: fiorenza@wisc.edu

Address:
6187B Helen C. White Hall

Amanda Rose Pratt

Position title: Sr. Assistant Director, English 100

Email: apratt4@wisc.edu

Virginia Schwarz

Credentials: PhD Conferred in August 2020

Email: vschwarz@wisc.edu

English 201 Program

Christa J. Olson

Position title: Associate Professor, Director of English 201-Intermediate Composition

Email: cjolson6@wisc.edu

Address:
6187d Helen C. White Hall

Kassia Shaw

Position title: English 201 Assistant Director

Email: kshaw7@wisc.edu

The Writing Center

Nancy Linh Karls

Position title: Co-Director of the Writing Center and Writing Across the Curriculum

Email: nkarls@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3813

Address:
6165 Helen C. White

Emily Hall

Position title: Distinguished Faculty Associate, Director of Writing Fellows program, Co-Director of the Writing Center and Writing Across the Curriculum

Email: ebhall@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3823

Address:
6187F Helen C. White

Jennifer Fandel

Position title: Writing Center Administrator

Email: jfandel@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-9420

Address:
6185 Helen C. White

Jennifer Conrad

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: jlconrad@wisc.edu

Lisa Marvel Johnson

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: lmjohnson32@wisc.edu

Dorothy Mayne

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: dmayne@wisc.edu

Maria Mummert

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: mlbibbs@wisc.edu

Angela J. Zito

Position title: Faculty Associate

Email: azito@wisc.edu

Chrissy Widmayer

Position title: TA Assistant Director of the Writing Center

Email: cwidmayer@wisc.edu

Sarah Olson

Position title: TA Coordinator of the Online Writing Center

Email: sdolson6@wisc.edu

Gabrielle Kelenyi

Position title: TA Coordinator of Multicultural and Social Justice Initiatives

Email: kelenyi@wisc.edu

Ryan Holley

Position title: TA Coordinator of Outreach

Email: rjholley@wisc.edu

Weishun Lu

Position title: TA Assistant Director of Madison Writing Assistance

Email: wlu56@wisc.edu

Karen Best

Position title: Writing Center liaison from the ESL program

Email: kebest@wisc.edu

Writing Across the Curriculum

Emily Hall

Position title: Distinguished Faculty Associate, Director of Writing Fellows program, Co-Director of the Writing Center and Writing Across the Curriculum

Email: ebhall@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3823

Address:
6187F Helen C. White

Nancy Linh Karls

Position title: Co-Director of the Writing Center and Writing Across the Curriculum

Email: nkarls@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3813

Address:
6165 Helen C. White

Jonathan Isaac

Position title: Assistant Director of Writing Across the Curriculum

Email: isaac3@wisc.edu

Writing Fellows

Emily Hall

Position title: Distinguished Faculty Associate, Director of Writing Fellows program, Co-Director of the Writing Center and Writing Across the Curriculum

Email: ebhall@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-3823

Address:
6187F Helen C. White

Brenna Swift

Position title: Assistant Director of Writing Fellows

Email: blswift@wisc.edu

Emily Bouza

Position title: Assistant Director of Writing Fellows

Email: ebouza@wisc.edu